A video of the fake Taylormade R7 CGB Max clubs I bought from a vendor on eBay. The video clip demonstrates the qualities of the clubs that supply as proof they are not authentic.
Video Score: three / 5
www.guideandinformations.com guidebook and informations about taylormade r7 driver 460


22 responses to counterfeit Taylormade R7 CGB Max clubs
…the clubhead was being left behind in the backswing. I compared them to a genuine set at Nevada Bobs & the difference in workmanshp & feel was obvious. This guy was selling 10 sets of irons. I mailed all of his pleased customers & told them they were fake. Most had no thought, even after playing with them.
Generally, when ebay golf deals are too go to be right, they usually are. I’ll by no means make that mistake over again. Hope you get your money back buddy.
Hi. I got stung buying a set of CGB Max irons a couple of years ago from ebay. I reckon the guy was Canadian aswell really. Taylormade started outsourcing their manufacturing to China. Unfortunately, people get hold of the moulds & start making their own. These CGB max irons look the real deal at first glance. They’re really decent looking clubs. It was only when I went out on the range that I realised they didn’t respond properly. The shafts were far to whippy and it very nearly felt like…
@farmzinc yea i got abused! the drivers are bull shit and the irons too!!! FUCK MAN, imma try them soon too see if they are at leas excellent!
@farmzinc yeah ill probably buy them… He told me that he sell them in pack of 20 sets… And that if im satisfacted he would change them. Look ill tell you if I got denied and if not I can give you his number so you can buy one if you want. And yes they are new…I wish im not gonna loose 500$ like that.
@biglharlemfinest unless they are used there is no way they are real, even used ones would cost over $500… the driver/woods are the simplest to see if they are fake…
@farmzinc it was on “kijiji” and I have his phone number… It should be at my house friday and I can say that i finaly dont want it but i still need to pay 35$ shipping… I want to see if its genuine! maybe ill give 20$ to the guy that bring it to my house so he can aybe let me open it before I pay.
@biglharlemfinest no certainly sounds fishy… can u send me the link?
yo I just bought (didnt paid yet) an complete set of 12 piece of taylormade r9 for 500$! The guy shipped it from edmonton canada… should I trust that?? He said that if I don’t like it, I can send it back too him and would have to pay the shipping but not the clubs…
@MedicAlv1 No problem bro. Just be careful out there. Basically don’t buy them online. Just go to the golf pro shop and buy it.
@Johneycg Man thank god i read this and watched this video. I was About to buy some Nike Vr Blades for 399.99. 3-pw. I knew it was too excellent to be right. I do not ship nor do i buy from anywhere outside of the US…..Excellent thing too.
by no means known taylormade to sell a whole set… a driver like r7 r9 retailed at around £299 in uk so… n irons them selves are around £500 soo to buy a whole set for $575 USD wow! i hope u got ur money back dude
@blackbelt1123 I reckon it was around $575 USD which I suppose I should have known was too excellent to be right, but i figured it might have been a dealer who went out of business trying to dump his supply
@AlLtHinGZmAnLY I was buying them for my dad and ordered a set from another buyer when I establish out they were fake, so they were by no means hit
not to be snobbish, but how much did you pay for them?
are they any excellent, like did you hit them?
@wahwahpedalmaster reported through paypal and I received a refund after as long as them with letters from legitimate sellers that the clubs were counterfeit. The ebay seller is no longer registered on ebay.
did you atleast report the ebay seller?
I really bought a (fake) Taylormade r9 supertri off of ebay and i really kinda liked it, Dont get me incorrect i did get my money back but wierdly the club was really fully adjustable and flew wierdly well.
these are the worst replicas ive seen!!
@farmzinc Wretched to hear that man.
Yeah. There are lots of counterfeit clubs for sale on Ebay. All of the golf makers company tells their customer to buy it at a certified pile or the pro shop.
About 80% of the golf clubs for sale on ebay is likely counterfeit from China.
If u buy clubs and u r not sure about its authenticity, you can go the golf shop to compare it with the real one. Or call the golf strain company to verify the serial number on the clubs.
@Johneycg These clubs when I bought them were advertised as being the geniune model, it wasn’t until I received them that I realized that they were counterfeit.
Save ur money and buy a real one.
Lots of thing comes in play. The steel that they use, alignment, weight, basically it has to be carefully inspected.
Yes, the chinese uses the same mold cast as the original one but they may use different steel and the quality control sucks.
Leave a reply to counterfeit Taylormade R7 CGB Max clubs